School Board

Downers Grove Grade School District 58 is governed by a seven-member Board of Education who are elected at large to serve four-year, overlapping terms of office. The purpose of the board is to set and monitor the school district budget, review and amend district policies and hire the district superintendent.

Mr. Darren Hughes

President
*dhughes@dg58.org 

Mr. Gregory Harris

Vice President
*gharris@dg58.org

Mr. Kirat Doshi

*kdoshi@dg58.org

Ms. Emily Hanus

*ehanus@dg58.org

Mr. Steve Olczyk

*solczyk@dg58.org

Ms. Jill Samonte

*jsamonte@dg58.org

Ms. Tracy Weiner

*tweiner@dg58.org

Ms. Melissa Jerves – Board Secretary – 630-719-5803

Emails to the Board as a whole -- boe@dg58.org

*Communications Between the Public and Individual Board Members

Any email, facsimile or written communication from a member of the public which is addressed to a board member in his/her capacity as a board member shall be shared with all members of the Board through the Board Secretary. (Policy 2:140)

Board Training Completed (As of July 2019)